Thursday, September 27, 2007

Burger King: Halal or Haram?

First of all, even if a product is halal, it doesn't mean it's healthy.

The following image is taken from BK's menu for their fried products (anything other than French Fries). Click on the image to enlarge it.

Halal Haram Fish Burger

LivingHalal friendly reminder: Calories always count! Check this site.

Labels: ,

5 Comments:

At 7/18/2008 02:00:00 PM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

This post is misleading and not valid. Burger King's website does not have any such description about french fries.

 
At 9/12/2008 01:06:00 PM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

actually that image does exist in the bk site. you have to go to the ingredients and its at the bottom of the list. but like the picture and what is stated in the site, the fries are not fried with other things. it is fried in fries only fryer.

 
At 12/13/2008 11:13:00 AM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

GO TO INGREDIENTS THEN TO FRIES AND ONION RINGS SECTION.

 
At 3/27/2009 06:32:00 AM , Blogger Shaayar said...

This post may be misleading the first poster. However, I have worked at Burger King for 3 years and I, as a full-time worker, confirm that BK is NOT halaal at all.

Everything is cooked in the same fryer. I have touched lard. The fryers are cleaned every night and fresh shortening is added every morning. This shortening is nothing but pure lard!

And yes, the buns are haraam too. They contain mono-and-diglycerides.

Salaam!

 
At 4/20/2011 09:57:00 AM , Blogger Haseeb said...

When ever i see something like this usualy there is no link to the orignal document. Yes Burger King fried products (fish, chicken, beef, pork) are fried in same fryer.

here is the link to Burger King Ingridients Document

Burger King Ingridients

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home